Tokikake – Seattle’s Premier of the Toki wo Kakeru Shoujo movie (Girl who leapt through time) August 29th, one week only

22 08 2008

I couldn’t help much mentioning it all in the title. But yes I’ve seen an independently subbed version of this movie, and it’s highly approved and recommended by me, I’m gonna try to gather a group of Friends to go. If you live in the vicinity, then I suggest watching this, it’s about slice of life, high school and time travel. In fact I want you to go sooo badly, that I’ve already prepared a mapquest page with the destination set to Seattle’s Landmark Varsity Theatre, all you need to do is replace the ?????’s with your address, and you’re set!

For more information please visit this link.

Again Bandai is taking all of the good anime, seriously….

On a side note the last time something like this Happened I was gonna ask someone out to go see it with me. Depending if I go with my Friends or not, I should ask her out!! Hmm…. maybe if you guys help cheer me on like in that movie, Densha Otoko, I can work up the courage to do so… but at first I’m going to try a discreet myspace approach, after checking if she still still socializes there, which I’m hoping to hit lucky and it does….. It feels like it’s against some social norm to ask people out using myspace…. Is it?

Update: The Movie times are 12:30 | 2:40 | 4:50 | 7:10 | 9:20 Feature Length is 98 minutes (1h38). $7.00 Dollar Matinee (they call it “Bargain”), and $8.25 students after 18h00PST.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

