Tetsuwan Birdy Decode D err 02?: Back in Action

28 01 2009
Sci-fi phaser/disruptor rifle packs an unusually violent punch.

Sci-fi phaser/disruptor rifle packs an unusually violent punch.

I don’t really remember Birdy being that splatter, but the first episode of the new season is. Unlike some anime’s second seasons, it retains much of the feel from the first season, probably due to the fact that they didn’t put it off for a year or so before continuing on. So it’s both fresh in our minds as well as the scriptwriter’s.

The OP is by Nigilis, it’s the only Nigilis opening i’ve seen since Eureka Seven’s 4th OP “Sakura”. It’s not as upbeat and cheerful like “Sora” by Heart’s Grow, but it’s something I could see myself get used to it.

#1 villian is now a waitress for some supporting character who's name I can't remember.

#1 villian is now a waitress for some supporting character who's name I can't remember.

not only does she not say anything, she's not even animated!

not only does she not say anything, she's not even animated! Yes, and Shion's back.

Reminds me of another character I've seen who results in pwnage after smile. Was thinking Baccano OVA's engineer/wrench dude, Graham Spectre?

Reminds me of another character I've seen who results in pwnage after/with a smile. Was thinking Baccano OVA's engineer/wrench dude, Graham Spectre?

What happened after that shot is more violent than anything I’ve seen on Birdy before. But in any case, the 2nd season of Birdy the Mighty is a must-see for fans of the 2nd season, especially since it’s no longer clear who the bad guy is. But I’m sure, like me, many fans are saddened by the loss of the ‘goddess of protection”s pet parakeet guardian that oddly has 2 tails and fired a laser beam and also comes with long-distance wireless communication and video/sound playback (yes, i’m a gizmodo reader).

I know this singer.... but who is it?

I know this singer.... but who is it? All she does is backflips, not nearly as cool as the silhouette skedaddle from the previous ED

*edit: Nevermind, idk the singer, but I was so confused at first, since she sounded really familiar and awesome. I’d say she had the good points of many great J-pop singers, and had good rhythmic…. that might just be the song.

Also, is it Decode D or Decode 02?!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

